Story of an Undocumented Student

My Testimony: An Unedited Version!

My name doesn’t matter. Where I was born, however, is of great importance….

I was born in a small town in Guanajuato, Mexico. Acambaro, the place where my parents and most of my family members claim their heritage, is also the only link to a past that I have yet to dismantle.

I say this because I, like many, was brought to a country at an age in which our future was to become one of an American. At the age of six months I tagged along with my parents and came to Oakland, where I was to reside for 19 years. Little did I know back then that the border that we crossed was not going to be the last obstacle we were to face. (full story)

Leave a Reply

